A la Une Actualités

Launch of the 4th SFERA-III transnational access campaign

Come and benefit from free access to top research infrastructures in Concentrated Solar Power across Europe, for your Industry and Academic tests!

The 4th SFERA-III access campaign opened on 1st November 2021. This call for projects provides free access to 43 installations of 14 state-of-art research infrastructures in Concentrated Solar Thermal power in 8 countries. In this context, PROMES-CNRS offers access to 12 solar furnaces and associated experiments (including yours!), one solar tower and one parabolic trough with a thermocline.

The 4th SFERA-III campaign is open until 31 January 2022. The selected projects will benefit from 1 to 4 weeks of free access to the chosen facilities for a team of up to 2 persons. Moreover, travel, accommodation and subsistence costs are reimbursed by the projects budget.

👉 Check the call conditions and apply HERE!

Timetable and useful links

01 November 2021Call open and submission of the project proposals – Check conditions for application

26 November 2021 (11:00-12:00 AM CET): Webinar session to inform on the call conditions and templates to fill in. Registration is free but mandatory here!

31 January 2022: Deadline for submission

Until April 2022: Selection process of the projects to be hosted at the different CSP Research Infrastructures

April 2022: Announcement of the results

June 2022 – December 2023: Hosting of the user projects

📝To submit your project, fill in the User Research Proposal Form here or download it here.

List of the selected projects from previous campaigns:

Covid-19 disclaimer:

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, SFERA-III cannot guarantee that all its services will be performed. In exceptional situations, consortium partners are entitled to regulate, suspend or terminate an access or activity without prior notice and without any refunds or compensation for the damage suffered by the Users. Users are therefore recommended to take out appropriate insurance. You can follow the latest information on the EU Member States restriction of free movement at